Community

As human beings we crave community. We need it. We were designed to live life in the context of deep and meaningful friendships. And yet we live in a culture that makes genuine community difficult to achieve.
At Rivanna, community is the essence of our church. It is palpable when you walk into one of our gatherings! One of the primary ways we cultivate these relationships are through Home Groups. In these weekly gatherings, we study scripture together, we pray for one another, we invest in one another’s lives, we eat…and we laugh. A lot. In a world where community is increasingly difficult to find, we warmly welcome you to join ours.
Come find your community!

Home Groups

Dimeo/Murphy Home Group

Sundays, 4:00-5:30 PM
Childcare available with advance notice.
Doringh Place, Charlottesville, VA  22901
John & Jennifer Dimeo: (434) 964-0325, j.a.dimeo@gmail.com, jkdimeo@gmail.com
Barbara Murphy: (434) 981-3519, 2bgreb@gmail.com


Nelson/Hutchison Home Group

Thursdays 7:00-9:00 PM
Childcare currently unavailable.
Advance Mills Road, Earlysville, VA 22936
Mark & Cindy Nelson: (434) 295-3462, mcnlson@embarqmail.com
David Hutchinson: (434) 962-8971, dlhutch82@comcast.net
Barbara Hutchinson: (434) 409-7524,  Barbara.Hutchinson.1982@gmail.com


Richards/Ward Home Group

First 3 Thursdays of the month, 7:00-8:30 PM
Childcare available, no advance notice required.
Three Pond Ln, Earlysville, VA 22936
Harold & Robyn Richards: (434) 531-8695, rlbrichards@gmail.com
Caleb & Morgan Ward: (757)876-2238, morgan@the-wards.net

Skipper/Nelson Home Group

Thursdays 7:00-8:45 PM
Childcare available with advance notice.
Link Evans Lane, Earlysville, VA

Leigh Ann Skipper: (434)242-3809, skipperleighann@prahs.com

Gary & Mary Nelson: galcomusa@verizon.net,
praytampa@verizon.net





Starkey/Ward Home Group

Thursdays 7:00-8:30 PM
No childcare available.
Thursdays 7:00-8:30 PM
No childcare available.
Three Pond Ln., Earlysville, VA 22936
Tom Starkey: (434) 962-1305, tomstarkey01@gmail.com

Hood/Reichard  Home Group

This unconventional group is geared towards those who are new to Rivanna and/or haven't made their way into an existing home group. For more information please call, text or email us as follows:

Steve (434-989-0668) sghood0@gmail.com
Katy (434-996-7852)  hoodgang0@gmail.com
Mike (757-753-7810)
 mfreichard@gmail.com
Julia (757-753-7820)
 mjreichard@me.com

Sign up for a home group

We'd love to get you connected to a small group in your area. Fill out the form below to get started.

Small groups help people grow in their faith and build community. Our groups take place throughout the week in different neighborhoods, so use this form to find a group that's right for you. We'd love to have you join us!